R E V I E W ➠ Black Sheep by Meghan March


Dirty Mafia Duet Book #1

GOODREADS AMAZON AUTHOR WEBSITE

Every family has a black sheep. 
In the infamous Casso crime family, that black sheep is me—Cannon Freeman. 
Except I’m not a free man. I’ve never been free. Not since the day I was born. 
I owe my loyalty to my father, Dominic Casso, even if he won’t publicly acknowledge me as his blood. 
I’ve never had a reason to go against his wishes… until I met her. 
Drew Carson turned my world upside when she walked into my club looking for a job. 
Now, my honor and my life are on the line. 
Going against my father’s wishes might buy me a bullet straight from his gun, but black sheep or not, it’s time to make my stand. 
She’s worth the fallout. 

RELEASE DATE: August 27, 2019

It’s clear Cannon Freeman doesn’t follow the rules, and his unpredictability makes him more dangerous than I expected.

-Drew

Not my first ride with Meghan and HAHA won’t be the last! Now, this book though…mmmhm love me some good dark romance and having experience with the author before, I am expecting big things. What an interesting start to this book, jumps right in and just to clear the record right now, I would have served Tanya a slice of my ‘fuck off’ pie if I was Drew!

Drew is on a mission, that’s why this job was so important to her. In her profession and person it is crucial she get’s down the the point. What stands in her way? Cannon Freeman, the protege son of Dom Casso. But what turned from a simple job interview, all of a sudden Drew is in for many surprises. Let’s just say that Cannon is in the same boat when it comes to Drew. Secrets, lies and deception is what happens next, Drew thought one thing and got another, while Cannon was taken one way but is another!!

Without giving away too much, this is NOT what i expected and IN THE BEST WAY POSSIBLE. I mean, this book drew me in, kept me captivated and then basically obliterated my heart and nerves at the end!! I am so happy that I have Book #2 already handy and was able to continue reading, the ending a a dangerous place to be…

I do want to let you know of what to expect, if you’ve read Meghan March all I can say is THAT’S EXACTLY WHAT YOU WILL GET and if you haven’t…first: GET ON IT! and second: you will get beautiful words, expressive words, smooth transitions, captivating story line and the characters will have you wishing you were them in that moment!!

2019 MUST READ list!!
Rating: ★★★★★
Steamy: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Recommended: ☑ HIGHLY!
⇨ H A P P Y – R E A D I N G ⇦

Leave a comment