R E V I E W ➠ If It’s Only Love by Lexi Ryan



GOODREADS AMAZON AUTHOR WEBSITE

I don’t regret much.
Not my decision to enter the NFL draft before finishing college.
Not fighting custody of my daughter—even if, biologically speaking, it turns out she’s not mine.
And certainly not seducing my buddy’s little sister ten years ago.
But when it comes to Shayleigh Jackson, my no-regrets attitude stops there. I screwed up royally where she’s concerned. Then I made another mistake when I let her shut me out of her life.
Now after more than a decade living in different time zones, I’m coming home to Jackson Harbor. My first priority is getting my daughter away from the media circus in LA, but the moment I see Shay, I know I’ll stop at nothing to win her back.
So what if she won’t speak to me? So what if she’s changed? So what if she’s fallen for some douchebag professor? I’ve never gotten over her and I know she feels the same about me. I’ve let her go twice. I won’t make that mistake again.
If It’s Only Love and all other books in this series can be read as standalones, but you’ll enjoy reading them together.

RELEASE DATE: September 10, 2019

I guess Easton doesn’t want to know my secret after all. I dodged a bullet.
So why do I feel so disappointed?

-Shay

I kiss him back and try to ignore the nagging feeling that tells me I’ve invited heartache back into my life.

Not my first read by author, I have read her books before all my bookstagram hoopla! This one for sure reminded me why I started reading the author & will continue for a very long time! This is a interesting turn of events of a book, in the best way!

Shay has known Easton since she was a little girl, running after him hoping to get something or anything from him. During their younger years (since Easton was older) and she was still under age, they circle each other but that chemistry is always there. When Shay turns 18 and after that, they again circle each other because either Shay had to leave for school, Easton was a huge NFL star and traveled to play…always something until one night in Paris that was beautiful and broken all in the same. Fast forward over a decade and they find themselves back in home town. Only, Shay is not the lost little girl anymore, she is a grown woman who has a promising career, loving boyfriend and opportunities. WELL WELL WELL let me just tell you that YOU WILL NOT BE PREPARED for what’s to come!

It was intense, kept me reading faster to see what will happen, gah I wish I could say more but I can’t give out the best parts. It’s really captivating and NO there is no LOVE TRIANGLE otherwise I wouldn’t have been able to read it hehe but there is so much involved that you think you know and then BAM you have no idea. Really really fantastic read!! Stick with it, I loved all the BEFORE’s the back story which is very important and the outcome is a HEA so don’t worry but to get there the road is not only curvy but goes up, down and sideways! Hand’s down reminds me of why I love the authors books for years!

TOP 2019 MUST READ LIST!
Rating: ★★★★★ plus!
Steamy: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Recommended: ☑ HIGHLY!
⇨ H A P P Y – R E A D I N G ⇦

Leave a comment